2019 Honda Civic Trim Level Comparison 

The 2019 Honda Civic has five trim levels. In order from the lowest priced to the highest priced trim level they are the LX, the Sport, the EX, the EX-L, and the Touring. The LX has a starting Manufacturer’s Suggested Retail Price (MSRP) of $19,450. The Touring has a starting MSRP of $27,300. Every other trim level price falls within that range. 

Below, we will kick off our comparison with a chart that compares four features of the lowest, middle, and highest trim levels of the 2019 Honda Civic. Keep reading below to learn more about the 2019 Honda Civic with our trim level comparison. 

2019 Honda Civic LX 

2019 Honda Civic EX 

2019 Honda Civic Touring 

6-Speed Manual Transmission (6MT) 

Continuously Variable Transmission (LL-CVT)  Continuously Variable Transmission (LL-CVT) with Paddle Shifters 

25 mpg in the city and 36 mpg on the highway with standard transmission 

32 mpg in the city and 42 mpg on the highway with LL-CVT  30 mpg in the city and 38 mpg on the highway with LL-CVT 
Driver's Seat with Manual Height Adjustment  Driver's Seat with 8-Way Power Adjustment  Driver's Seat with 8-Way Power Adjustment 
160-Watt Audio System with 4 Speakers  180-Watt Audio System with 8 Speakers  450-Watt Premium Audio System with 10 Speakers, including Subwoofer 


The 2019 Honda Civic is available here at Honda of Santa Maria in Santa Maria, CA 

The trim levels of the 2019 Honda Civic offer a wide range of upgrades including those in the chart above. It may seem that each one is an entirely different vehicle, with difference performance and technology features. However, they also have some features that tie them together. For example, all five of the trim levels have nearly all of the same safety features. They all have active safety features like the following: 

  • Forward Collision Warning (FCW) (Honda Sensing® feature) 
  • Lane Departure Warning (LDW) (Honda Sensing® feature) 
  • Collision Mitigation Braking System™ (CMBS™) (Honda Sensing® feature) 
  • Road Departure Mitigation System (RDM) (Honda Sensing® feature) 
  • Vehicle Stability Assist™ (VSA®) with Traction Control 
  • Multi-Angle Rearview Camera 
  • And more! 

Plus, all five of the trim levels have a large system of passive safety features to prevent injuries in the case of a car accident. The only place that they differ in terms of safety is that the bottom two trim levels, the LX and the Sport, do not have Honda LaneWatch ™.  

rear end of red honda civic